First Team News NewsNow

Manchester United Confirm 2014/15 Kit Numbers

Manchester United revealed the highly-anticipated club’s kit numbers for the 2014/15 season. Luke Shaw, who wore the no.28 shirt in pre-season, has been handed with the no.3 shirt. Elsewhere, Adnan Januzaj is to wear the no.11 shirt, famously replacing Ryan Giggs who wore the iconic shirt during his decorated career. Despite Louis van Gaal asking Robin van Persie to take the no.9 shirt, the 31-year-old Dutchman rejected the offer, to please United fans who’ve purchased a United jersey with his name and number ’20’ on the back, in the last two years. Following Juan Mata’s arrival in January, Anderson will wear no.28 on his shirt and James Wilson has changed his kit number from no.47 to no.49. Nick Powell is to wear no.22 during this upcoming season.

Below is full list of Manchester United 2014/15 player kit numbers:

1. De Gea
2. Rafael
3. Shaw
4. Jones
6. Evans
8. Mata
10. Rooney
11. Januzaj
12. Smalling
13. Lindegaard
14. Chicharito
16. Carrick
17. Nani
18. Young
19. Welbeck
20. van Persie
21. Herrera
22. Powell
23. Cleverley
24. Fletcher
25. Valencia
26. Kagawa
28. Anderson
29. Zaha
30. Varela
31. Fellaini
34. Lawrence
35. Lingard
36. Vermijl
38. M Keane
39. Thorpe
40. Amos
41. James
42. Blackett
45. Petrucci
46. Rothwell
48. W Keane
49. Wilson
50. Johnstone

Enjoy that? Give it a share!

By UtdWay

5 replies on “Manchester United Confirm 2014/15 Kit Numbers”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.