First Team Match Day News

Manchester United Champions League Squad Confirmed

Manchester United have announced their squad for the group stages of the Champions League.

The reds have been drawn in Group H against SC Braga, Galatasaray & CFR 1907 Cruj.

Manchester United Squad

Goal Keepers
1 David de Gea
13 Anders Lindegaard
50 Sam Johnstone*

2 Rafael
3 Patrice Evra
4 Phil Jones
5 Rio Ferdinand
6 Jonny Evans
12 Chris Smalling
15 Nemanja Vidić
28 Alexander Büttner
38 Michael Keane

7 Antonio Valencia
8 Anderson
11 Ryan Giggs
16 Michael Carrick
17 Nani
18 Ashley Young
22 Paul Scholes
23 Tom Cleverley
24 Darren Fletcher
25 Nick Powell
34 Larnell Cole*
35 Jesse Lingard*
36 Marnick Vermijl*
46 Ryan Tunnicliffe*

10 Wayne Rooney
14 Javier Hernández
19 Danny Welbeck
20 Robin van Persie
26 Shinji Kagawa
27 Federico Macheda*
41 Joshua King*

* – B squad

Watch rare fans footage of the Champions League 2008 penalty shoot-out vs Chelsea in Moscow

Enjoy that? Give it a share!

By RedManc

RedMancunian is the number one source for Manchester United news, insight and opinion on the most successful football club in the English top flight. RedMancunian was founded at the end of the 2011/2012 football season. We hope to provide insight on football matters related to Manchester United and provides a sense of what the club was and is all about. Follow RedMancunian on Twitter - @RedMancunian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.